​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI®) is an internationally recognized process improvement approach developed by Carnegie Mellon’s Software Engineering Institute (SEI). The model consists of best practices for product and service development and maintenance throughout the entire life-cycle with the ultimate goal of better, faster, and cheaper delivery.

Divided into five maturity level ratings, the model begins with the “Initial” Level 1, in which processes are unpredictable, poorly controlled, and reactive. At “Managed” Level 2, processes are characterized for specific projects and managed at the project level; whereas, at “Defined” Level 3, they are characterized for the organization and are proactive. Maturity Level 4 indicates the processes are “Quantitatively Managed” and at Level 5 they are “Optimizing” for continuous improvement.

SMX (formerly Smartronix) completed a Standard CMMI ® Appraisal Method for Process Improvement (SCAMPISM) “A” in accordance with the CMMI ® Institute’s Appraisal Requirements for CMMI ® and was appraised at Maturity Level 3 as defined by the CMMI-SVC® version 1.3.

For more information, visit the Institute Website.​

View Certificate

PDF CMMI-SVC Certificate

Contact Us

Wherever you are on your transformation journey, SMX can help you get there faster and more effectively.

Contact us to learn more.